Big Stone Lake Area Community Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A place where Big Stone Lake (and surrounding) area citizens can discuss area news, events and matters of concern.

PortalHomeGalleryLooking for a place to live in Big Stone County! Coolte22Latest imagesSearchLooking for a place to live in Big Stone County! Coolte24Log inRegister

Looking for a place to live in Big Stone County!

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
flyingtomato
flyingtomato

Number of posts : 4
Job/hobbies : Healthy Foods Organizer/Farmer/Writer
Registration date : 2010-08-17

Looking for a place to live in Big Stone County! Empty
PostSubject: Looking for a place to live in Big Stone County!   Looking for a place to live in Big Stone County! Icon_minitimeTue Aug 17, 2010 8:25 am

Apologies if this is in the wrong forum--I'm a newbie.

I've been hired to work in Big Stone County as a Healthy Foods Organizer--working with producers and schools, senior living facilities, grocery stores, farmers markets, etc. to increase production and consumption of healthy and locally-produced foods.

I start on September 1st, but I have not yet been able to nail down a place to live. I am hoping to rent at least through the winter months; it's possible I'll be interested in buying property later. If you or someone you know has a house that has been sitting on the market for awhile (in decent shape, please!) and would like someone in there paying utilities and watching over the place through the winter, I am happy to make those kind of arrangements, too.

Because most of my work will be focused in the rural areas of Big Stone County, it'd be great if I could find a house in Clinton, Graceville, or Beardsley--but I'm open to pretty much anywhere at this point, so long as I have a roof over my head when I start my job!